Mars bars not vegetarian?

Share this post:

Could you imagine that Mars bars would not be vegetarian? Mars officially reversed a controversial decision last week to remove animal by-products (rennet) which it was using in some of its chocolate bars. The company claimed the move was to allow them to have more suppliers. Some of the 3 million vegetarians in the UK took issue immediately and Mars has had to rescind since. Good thing too. It’s bad enough being “naughty” eating a snickers without conjuring up images of eating animal by-products.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to my bi-weekly newsletter

Subscribe to my bi-weekly newsletter

for exclusive content, insights and eye-opening videos. My promise is to stimulate, educate and entertain. I'll also give an overview of the latest content and alerts about upcoming events at which I will be speaking. You can always find my books on Amazon, including my latest book on leadership, You Lead, How Being Yourself Makes You A Better Leader by Kogan Page.

Thank you! You have successfully subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest